Newberry Electric Cooperative, Inc., your Touchstone Energy Cooperative, is a member-owned rural electric cooperative headquartered in Newberry, South Carolina.  Founded in 1940, the co-op provides service to residential, commercial, and industrial member-owners in Fairfield, Laurens, Lexington, and Newberry Counties.  We exist to serve you, our members. Our members have a voice in how the cooperative is run.  Our governing body, the Board of Directors, is composed of members who are elected by the membership.

NEC has 13,207 active accounts that span over 1,590 miles of line.